#NotAtMACUL14

image from http://www.deviantart.com

image from http://www.deviantart.com

Ok, my anxiety is starting to build. I am not going to MACUL this year. It is not my decision. I made an arrangement with my school district this year and I am holding up my end of the deal. Nonetheless, I have been glued to Twitter since yesterday evening following my friends travels to Grand Rapids and their TweetUps and f2f meetings. These are the people that support and give me gentle nudges to be the best teacher I can be. And yes, today is a snow day, but I would risk driving 35 mph for 3 and a half hours to be with those incredible teachers and learn along side of them. This is my PLN. I am #notatMACUL14 but will learn everything I can by being a connected educator. Next year.

One thought on “#NotAtMACUL14

  1. I totally feel your pain! I don’t even live in Michigan, and have never been to MACUL, but I am really wishing I could be attending, too!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *